Road Safety Awards

We’re very humbled but extremely proud to announce that we are the Northern Ireland Post-Primary recipients of the Road Safety Awards 2018, sponsored by CRASH Services in association with New Driver NI who sponsored the Post-Primary Award.

Mr Swail and Year 14 students Owen Edwards (Head Boy) Conor Macklin and Niamh Arthurs picked up the Award on behalf of the school and are pictured with Stephen Savage from New Driver NI.

The award recognises our ongoing efforts to promote and encourage safe driving not only within the school but within the community. Of course, in our thoughts and prayers, not just today but everyday, are those members of our school community who lost their lives as a result of road traffic accidents and their families who continue to grieve them. We dedicate this award to you.

It was also lovely to see the Air Ambulance Service receiving a Special Merit Award. A most fitting tribute to Dr John Hinds RIP - his legacy will live on.

The official photo from Friday’s Road Safety Awards. Owen, Niamh, Conor and Mr Swail are pictured with Stephen Savage, New Driver NI, Master of Ceremonies, Frank Mitchell and Dan McEvoy, Vice Chair of Newry, Mourne and Down PCSP.

Recent Posts

See All

Performing Art Students

Years 11 and 12 and A Level performing Arts students will have the opportunity to experience this drama, followed by Q and A on Monday 2nd March in school. Thanks to the Safeguarding Board of NI for f