Form Tutors

The priority of the Form Teacher is to get to know the young people in his/her care. Form Teachers are given time during the school week to meet individually with their students, to discuss academic progress and welfare concerns. Each student will have a one-to-one meeting with their Form Teacher each year, usually in the first term. With a detailed knowledge of the needs, emotional development, academic progress and attainment of each student, the Form Teacher is at the heart of our pastoral care system and he/she liaises closely with Year Heads, subject teachers and parents, to ensure the well-being and success of each young person.

Students in Year 8 also enjoy the support of Year 14 Prefect Mentors, who get to know them by playing an active role in all induction and team-building activities at the beginning of the school year and by participating in the weekly Personal Development classes that run throughout the academic year.

Form classes meet for fifteen minutes each morning, before lessons begin. This is a valuable opportunity, not just for registration, but for students to chat to each other and to their Form Teacher, to pray together and to discuss events and activities in which they may be involved. One morning a week, each of the three schools – junior school, senior school and upper school - come together for shared prayer, to celebrate and give thanks for success and achievements and to celebrate religious feast days.

The staff of St. Patrick’s is committed to building an effective partnership between home and school and we encourage parents to contact the Form Teacher to discuss any concerns which they may have.

Form Tutors 2018-2019 

Head of Junior School: Mrs N McArdle 

Head of Senior School: Mr D Brennan










Head of Upper School: Mrs C Kennedy

Year 8

Year Head

Mrs S Phillips

8D - Ms L Doran

8K - Mrs P Dresen-Martin

8L - Mr S Gibson

8Q - Mrs T Hughes

Year 9

Year Head

Mrs N McArdle

9D - Mrs J Patterson

9K - Mrs C McDermott

        Mrs P Gallagher

9L - Mrs F Curran

9Q - Mrs L McShane

Year 10

Year Head

Mr V Toner

10D - Mrs G Doherty

10K - Miss E Neill

10L - Mr M Burns

10Q - Miss A McMullan

Year 11

Year Head

Mrs C McEvoy

11D - Mrs P Canavan 

11K - Mr P McNamara

11L - Mrs C McConville

11Q - Mrs G Barr

Year 12

Year Head

Mr D Brennan

12D - Miss R Dempster

12K - Miss C Coleman

12L - Ms L Connolly

12Q - Mrs G McCaul

Year 13

Year Head

Mrs C Kennedy

13D - Mrs J Sheridan

13K - Ms M Magill

13L - Mrs T Rice

13Q - Ms R Lynch

13S - Mr G Tumelty

Year 14

Year Head

Mr D Morgan

14D - Miss M Murphy 

14K - Ms D Quinn

14L - Mr R Gallagher

14Q - Mrs C Mitchell

           Mr C Gilmore

14S - Mrs C Morgan

          Mr C Gilmore